UN resolution

Nauru sides with Israel against UN probe

The resolution also called for a probe into Israel's alleged violations of the Geneva Convention which protects people during times of conflict.

78 countries voted for the resolution and ten against, including Nauru, Solomon Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia and the Marshall Islands.

Also opposed were Israel, Australia and the United States.

The resolution calls for the investigation of the treatment of detainees, including children, women and elected representatives inside Israeli prisons and detention centres within the Occupied Palestinian Territory.

Israel curbs working ties with nations who voted for UN resolution

The countries have diplomatic relations with Israel, two senior Israeli officials tell CNN.

The officials said that business with the embassies of those countries -- Britain, France, Russia, China, Japan, Ukraine, Angola, Egypt, Uruguay, Spain, Senegal and New Zealand -- will be suspended, the officials said.

Netanyahu will not meet with the foreign ministers of those countries and their ambassadors will not be received at Israel's foreign ministry, the officials added.