New board members

AFL Nauru appoints new President

AFL Nauru has confirmed that Fritz will be departing soon to further his education through an Australian Awards scholarship.

Detenamo was one of the new members that was elected for the executive seats during the meeting on 11 January.

He is from Tigers football club, and was voted the new President of AFL Nauru with seven votes.

He defeated Linko Jeremiah and Marie Agigo.

Voting for the Treasurer and Assistant Treasurer was next with Jonah Lomu Eoe voted into this position with Eigigu Kepae taking the Assistant Treasurer position.