Nauru inducted to Micronesian Islands Forum

This annual summit brings together the six governors and three presidents of the Micronesia region.

The other members of the forum are Guam, Palau, the Marshall Islands, and the Federated States of Micronesia.

Meanwhile, the Island Times reports Kiribati continues to be in receipt of a standing invitation to join the Forum "at its discretion and interest".


Photo file