Seven new faces in Scotland side

Seven debutants have been named in Scotland's 19-man squad to face Australia in this weekend's Four Nations opener in Hull.

Cowboys fullback Lachlan Coote and Dragons centre Euan Aitken are among the new faces for Scotland, while Titans prop Luke Douglas and Kane Linnett have also been included in the squad.

Wigan's Super League grand final winner Lewis Tierney will also make his Scotland debut along with Ryan Brierley, Frankie Mariano and Intrust Super Cup duo forwards Billy McConnachie and Sheldon Powe-Hobbs.

Scotland face Australia at 6am Saturday morning AEDT.

Scotland's 19-man squad: Danny Addy (Bradford), Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra), Ryan Brierley (Huddersfield), Sam Brooks (Widnes), Danny Brough (Huddersfield, capt), Lachlan Coote (North Queensland Cowboys), Luke Douglas (Gold Coast Titans), Dale Ferguson (Bradford), Ben Hellewell (London Broncos), Liam Hood (Leigh), Ben  Kavanagh (Bradford), Kane Linnett (North Queensland Cowboys), Frankie Mariano (Castleford), Nilly McConnachie (Ipswich Jets), Callum Phillips (Workington), Sheldon Powe-Hobbs (Northern Pride), Matty Russell (Warrington), Lewis Tierney (Wigan), Adam Walker (Hull KR).